Announcing A Bertrand Chandler Award winner 2016

The A. Bertram Chandler Award, for ‘Outstanding Achievement in Australian Science Fiction’ in 2016 was awarded to James (Jocko) Allen at Contact2016, the 55th Australian National Science Fiction Convention in Brisbane, Queensland, on 27th March 2016. 
 The “Chandler Award” is awarded by The Australian Science Fiction Foundation.  Information on how you can nominate a person for the A Bertram Chandler Award can be found on the ASFF website – it merely takes an email or letter to the ASFF, outlining a person’s significant achievements.  All nominations are reviewed by the ASFF committee in confidence.
 For more information about James Allen’s achievements in Australian Science Fiction community, the Chandler Award and the ASFF please refer to the ASFF website at:

Leave a clever comment!